top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCEMoore ART

Springs' Holy Holidays

Updated: Mar 21, 2021



Why did a black man invent the traffic signal❓Huge global data so that black people didn’t have to play chicken crossing any road⚠️ Garrett Augustus Morgan Sr. a Community Leader and businessman exactly or just like William Byron Rumford Sr. invented the traffic light to help black people cross the street because people barely desire to stop at all. Today is March 21. This week Thursday March 25, 2021 there are eleven holidays. Each holiday actually works with the others creating confusion so that nothing is ever done actually addressing black people’s dilemma being oppressed under a social ordering of systemic slavery. Awareness is requred. This one day there are so many holidays to discern that there is no official Global cognition harnessed making any awareness. It is too much to process or too many things to remember & a way to list an overload to decorating honoring each one. I barely want to type out each title description making this list to display because no one cares.


  • International Day of Remembrance of the Victims of Slavery and the Transatlantic Slave Trade

  • Greek Independence Day: National Day of Celebration of Greek & American Democracy

  • International Day of Solidarity with Detained and Missing Staff Members

  • International Day of the Unborn Child

  • International Waffle Day

  • Maryland Day - March 25, 2021 (On or around March 25th each year)

  • Maryland Day Observed - March 25, 2021

  • National Cerebral Palsy Day

  • National Lobster Newberg Day

  • National Medal of Honor Day

  • National Pecan Day

  • Old New Year's Day

  • The Annunciation - Known also as The Annunciation to the Blessed Virgin Mary, or the Feast of the Annunciation (Christianity)

  • Tolkien Reading Day


Modern computer technology I copied this list from an online source. It displays eleven holiday dates but the list holds 12 bullets points. People will pick what they like to identify observing today’s list. Americans need to observe all these together specifically because each one holds importance and there are two more dates to recognize this plight viewing slavery. Mark your calendars and let’s call these dates:


Anti-Slavery Holidays

March 21 TODAY is the International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination

March 25 is the International Day of Remembrance of the Victims of Slavery and the Transatlantic Slave Trade

August 23 International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition

December 2 International Day for the Abolition of Slavery


I felt some dilemma writing this because the City of Berkeley recently in the last week sent me an email requesting that I stop placing items on this bronze statue and at the same time apply for some of their grants. What is remarkable is I haven’t left anything at the statue for this Art aware organization to scapegoat and harass while offering to fund me. My documentation and all efforts are precisely documented here. And the key factor is that herein my very first entry describes that someone had spray painted this the statue gold doing exactly what they want.


This civic art organization just removed two massive Public Art pieces off the highway overpass. The value thrown away purchased making these two pieces is the same as my Master’s degree. I don’t have a MFA that begs that my creations are made to be displayed. I have an MA which certifies that I make Art accessible consciously.


The question anyone should ponder reading is: Is any City paying for and displaying Art for the citizens to process or does it make Art to express simple power and help a close circle of friends prosper. I’m sure other variables of possibilities could be introduced... limiting it to just these off base two extremes seems localized & appropriate.


The part that shows no one in this town truly cares is because black lives matters is about murdering black people. It has been highlighted using police killing innocent people. The cornered store barely a block away from this bronze a black man was shot to be detained he wasn’t killed. But he was shot inapporpiately to be taken in custody last year. I have an actual local Sacramento murder in my own family and from being a resident living right in this city. My son’s best friend was murdered in East Oakland feels like yesterday still. They had grown apart since my son was home schooled but had crossed paths with plans to meet two days before the cold blooded unanswerable murder.


My hardened and rage filled son has been pressured to hold a gun in this town. Luckily he decided to walk away completely. Takes great wisdom to get out while one can. This town’s solution to having no life for black people or black men without marrying others is to get an app to target the location of this aimless killing gun firing. To me seems like providing stability of a worthy and tolerable life would be more effective if anyone could fathom displaying any real care.


I know no one cares because I researched the article that was written that has the City contacting me. The article is a made up story. The author stresses she attempted to contact me while to me that statement is a lie. None no one lifted a finger contacting me before they wrote an article implying that I am a racist to see if anyone would catch that I am black. Now the focus is that I have taken and made some shame putting a mask during COVID lockdown on a political figure. Incorrect not my intentions even if that is how every person in this town processes it as such. Racist conductors have written me into there scheme as a scapegoat so they can maintain conducting obliviousness while real community compassion and awareness to black people's annihilation usung murder is never properly cultivated.


I moved to this town to get a top degree that no one can fathom exists. Simply just the title using consciousness everyone assumes they are more conscious than an Academic degree. They are not. An advisor from my defunct program lives here in Berkeley and introduced me to her teenage daughter asking if I still made art. The sad part is she does that disempowering ice breaker Art act on all her former students. It is easier to assume they aren’t making art because most don’t. I have real training and she should know that on a basic human respect level from my program. But no there is no human respect being a black creative woman without lots excessive amounts of money.


Rich people make cute illusions that appear as meaningful art. The more money the project gets the more meaningfulness is placed. The Rumford statue is an amateur sculpture of a great man. It looks decent because enough money was made to get it cast from clay into metal. It has big sculptural issues because the clay describes the entire story. The plaque says this black community oriented man believed in Free Movement. If there was any respect for any of the variables involved on this website someone would asking me real great thoughtful concerned questions. No one none have.


All my other wixsite.com websites should be processed along with this website to really grasp fully my intentions. Things have been torn apart so I have had to create different spaces to hold focus so that I could construct why the dilemma has never been processed making any togetherness. This in hand amplifies why I can’t make appropriate money using my current top formal degree.


Clearly I need a three to five doctorates at the same time so people feel impressed about how serious I actual am just thinking. I don’t even value making art because that thought process has to be elevated a ton just to grasp my actual my most fundamental constructions. Intentionally pathetic are the words that come to my mind describing this city’s Art usage and purchases. Nothing is the

value actually accounting local Berkeley visual information to black community who do not reflect or mirror homeowner wealth.





al Art’s cents.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MLK Day

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page