top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCEMoore ART

Is there a doctor in the house?

Updated: Jan 24, 2021



Dr. Rumford's statue wearing a handmade canvas black plague mask with heart eyes.

BLM Motivation cards on watercolor paper


The cards are attached to these trees. Lest any forget someone was killed in this intersection in 1990. And February 2020 the tree received a major gash from a hit and run collision.

Perhaps the wall chalked with black love matters will be noticed?

(Hopefully cars will clear out today so I can add a photo of this chalk that has been untouched for over nine months).



Okay so 12:30pmish I stroll by the statue and everything has been removed as expected. No matter what people steal. So let's recap that berkeleyside.com published an article that keeps getting edited which imples that a plastic skeleton jaw placement was defacement and racist. I am mixed so pretty sure that racist claim is impossible. Defacing is criminal intent with defined damages. I have every nation in my blood. I represent all. The skull damaged perception murdering black people. Can any weigh this obliviousness surrounding death? Things ain't cool around here. The gunfire is real and an increased battle cry that none address properly. Black people are aired in media as the largest COVID-19 carriers that means socially distance cognition holding any concern.


Again I have a BFA in Sculpture from CAL’s sister campus the University of Colorado at Boulder. A MA in Arts and Consciousness from John F. Kennedy University here in Berkeley. People need to understand this word based Art isn’t my top best ability being displayed. People take most things that aren't glued down. The basic functional intelligence is so low I am trying to elevate poor black people’s moral. Why? Obviously people think really awful stereotypical things about poor people. In fact, I think most people are extremely dismissive and disrespectful.


The poor aren’t suppose to have any thoughts accept receiving handouts. The berkeleyside.com article author made it clear her reading skills were poor and should be forgiven. Then two upstanding upper class blacks were probably solicited to chime in both their distaste to devalue me so that the racism is being used by black people on black people. Terry Taplin a newly elected Councilman expressed his written concern. The statue’s sculptor Dana King wrote a comment to this article stating, “Get your own statue.”


Personally I am part of black peoples who have the phase, “Each one teach one.” That phrase is an African American proverb. It is obvious that my training is so new and progressive that only if I was of pure European descent would people be able to process me having an opinion or valid voice. I’m not devaluing Ms. King or her work representing Dr. Rumford on Dr. King's birthday. The sculpture is not presented correctly. Any person who knows monuments that are tributes knows the flat slab of concrete is ill fitting. None would gather concern about the deep pain that article delivered to me seeing none were able to process me as a caring. I don't need someone to tell me about the funding everything around how that has been handle screams lack of care and pride already as is. Oh wait black people aren't suppose to read art or write art. We are suppose to accept that two bit sorry effort at honoring something no one really cares about this deeply brilliant man. January 22, 2021 I saw a trench ready to expand they concrete. Somebody needs to conduct a financial audit over this because it screams underfunded every move and just apathy of professional art. Such a shame for this city exacts why people don't trust the government.

I find it fascinating how people can be so malicious and detached from any compassion whatsoever. I am a not ordinary or normal. I am a Moor. That excess makes me a magical being more than anything predefined. I respect every religion so much I have deconstructed them all into WON one find my wix site named RACE1. I believe in Santa probably more than any other grown adult on the planet. The day I was born President Eisenhower died. He is my personal guide. I have been beyond super lucky. I have training from the top art writer Lucy Lippard. Jualyne Dodson from the Schomburg trained me in the Social Construction of Reality. Both these powerhouse women with East Coast tenacity is probably what has West Coast people confused. I have worked for the first black man who trained as an astronaut and makes this type of bronze sculptures Ed DeWight. Local experience in this genre and field I worked at The Crucible for the first eight years when I arrived here. My intent is written clearly using this wix.com website holding multiple different site platforms because this dilemma is complex.


I am not looking for any permission. If people stop removing these items we just might raise some intelligence. Does anyone understand that human life has been valued at $50,000? Some people enjoy making others less. A lot of people lie to themselves and know we are in a “like” era. This likable space is others enjoy things that sound good so people with influential positioning try to push it as feed for others. Poor people are actually smarter than rich people and that is very problematic for those who think they control wealth.


These chalked wall photos loaded backwards. The wall reads, Black Love is the Matter. Black Lives are Vital Essential.

7:11pm I just read an email from Representative Barbara Lee she said make good trouble in the name of Dr. King. I sure hope berkeleyside.com is on her email list. I believe good trouble isn't easily digested.




57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MLK Day

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page