top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCEMoore ART

2021 Impossible Miracles 💯%®️🆙

Updated: Jan 17, 2021

Unbelievable. I have been waiting to see what was happening with the home improvement business that was located directly across from Dr. Rumford's statue. It would be most appropriate to see which bank financed that business being placed there. And their profits should be examined closely seeing they were operating a closed door business to the black community that they were in. I needed to use their restroom once and was completely ignored because they didn't deal with any public walk-ins at all. To me the business amplified the neighborhood gentrification. It provided a real visual sore spot neighboring the clinic that use to be Dr. Rumford's pharmacy. I am relieved to see it gone. It is like a thorn has been removed out of the cowardly lying tales, pause. Please understand Dr. King's dream is in me and any one who is down. Dead people guide me forwards for the sanity and decency using words. I am not making art to please people's aesthetics. I am displaying the sacred is lost thinking the mundane can be ignored. Simple.

It is pure mental relief to know the company that was conducting business in this location doesn’t own the building.

For certain I will be back tomorrow Dr. King's birthday.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MLK Day

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page