top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarolyn Moore

I Aye Eye The letter ℹ️

Updated: Apr 13, 2021

Yesterday was I April 11, 2021 that is when I actually wrote this information. It was too painful to post because I remember in 1979 when Idi Amin‘s dictatorship was dismantled. I wrote this entry using the desire to end financial burdens a tyranny that is in any shape form and color cast upon enslaving others as caste.

As a 52 year old black woman I am forced to nonstop daily advocate for myself. This imposition has people assume that when I stand my ground my assertions are defined feedback as yelling when I communicate because my convictions around myself are very solid. I try my hardest to be a reasonable responsible and rational full grown adult. There are some issues real issues that make my existence almost impossible. Things are constantly overlooked and brushed over into possible acceptances.


I have had nothing but obstacles continually placed in my way. My biggest plight was overcoming my retired lower level government worker mother belittling me and hindering me my entire life. What has made my life difficult was the conditioning that she placed on my children to openly address and see me as a failure. It takes courage to walk away from the people who are suppose to care about you specifically because they don’t care to try to understand you. Old black people like to bait people nicely and my mom is a passive aggressive tyrant. She has a grudge from being in a government position that never promoted her while she actually promoted others. This limitation of income was is a major economic oversight. Unions have the vision to adapt their wages to reflect the cost of living growing but the government does not.


I have had this ongoing issue with my Section 8 housing in Berkeley, CA. It started with my neighbor nonstop harassment because I homeschooled my son. If the Department of Child Protective Services keeps records of incoming calls one would find that my neighbor that attacked and sued me also harassed me nonstop ongoing for ten years. When someone is malicious and vindictive their plots sometimes don’t unfold until you the caught in the middle fully immersed in it. This neighbor has real issues and I moved immediately to avoid any further harassment. Time tells everything and this same neighbor full on was harassing a single mother with a child who has autism. Now, what no one can process unless under these attacks is this neighbor thinks she is better than others. She has exerted her buying power by attacking me and forcing me to move and the landlord has catered to it by allowing her to dominate shared space.


I am forced to write this out because indigent poor people actually have no real legal rights whatsoever. It seems like protection covers all but the scales in court balance out whose gold has the most weight. Anything that shows the system has failed is shuffle boarded out of any justice and the poor person has to endure the impact which typically devastates them from rebounding. I moved into a new building owned by my same landlord only to be under the same bullying but now by a neighboring couple. They have extra parking and determine how the common backyard areas that faces their windows is used. Another neighbor’s children scratched their car. The husband told me that he got them back by having them dry their clothes using a metal rack and hangers outside. The solutions for common space are suppose to be provided by the landlord. These neighbors had assumed I don’t need my parking space whatsoever since their second space is a single carless tenant and used my space for their third car until it was sold. Somehow they have overlooked my daily guest needing easy access whenever desired. Recently this year that these two actually placed cameras over my parking space and act like I am out to do them their nearby parked cars harm while the husband open threatened to destroy my housing voucher.


The entire responsibility lies on my landlord. I shouldn’t have even been previously sued both the move and loosing to a set up lawsuit cost me fines that set me backwards. My landlord knows the scenario fully had he been remotely honest. My landlord holds all the power that fuels making all the abuse. Quite simply he can access how much money and how valuable a tenant is based upon their rent portions. I haven’t been able to consistently gain any employment besides minimum wage so my value of my time space and money isn’t honored despite that my rent is way more than this couples and I try to keep my rent paid months in advance. My landlord has already made it really clear their is no one to make him accountable which is why he hasn’t put a clothes line at my building that anyone could use despite me asking a year ago. Broke under a COVID-19 lockdown and needing to affordably air dry clothes nobody cares.


In the last week I just was in a car accident and the car was completely destroyed. Luckily as the passenger neither I nor the driver were terrible injured beyond whip lash. The car was so crushed and smashed I couldn’t open the passenger door to exit. Now what I found fascinating is the police officer barely asked me if I was alright. This was an unusual situation because there were very several eager witnesses so I waited as long as I could to see if I was to be communicated with before I walked home. Personally I thought the police cars that passed me as I walked home should have offered me a ride. But the real truth of what I saw is that I do not even matter not even my own life is nearly destroyed. I’m barely considered a viable being because I am strong and suppose to endure any and every scenario especially using those that result in court. Artificial intelligence is 🅰️ℹ️ data simple basic compassion for other humans that intelligence is Ⓜ️issing.


An Aside:

As I walked home I was in extreme pain not from the accident. I have been suffering from gout from eating 10 paper thin slices of super rich salami that the local free food center gave out. Looked so good an expensive delicacy but I knew the super short month expiration date was rotten deal. See this was a super rich deli salami loaf takes six months to sell in a grocery store’s deli. Now the food bank is gave this $100.00 salami to every and anyone. This 18” loaf if any single person ate the entire thing it will probably kill them. Seeing that the executive director of this food spot has no care for the balance in his ecosystem that he runs. I feel clear and concise saying that the intention was to casual kill a bunch of people because there is no accountability. If there was any care this organization would have stopped giving them away when the issue was brought up by me. The executive director knows there is no one to ensure he is doing the right thing for the people. He is networking an act keeping business ahead while poisoning the poor. If I hadn’t said anything he would really keep operating like poor people deserve to be treated with lack of any discernment or real care. I care. My biggest right toe is dragging pain & agony.

an addendum:

I almost forgot because these minor traumas have to be discarded to function properly. The factor of synchronicity that ties the accident directly linking my work. Both drivers the female driver that decided to take a quick last minute left in front and the guy driving the truck that destroyed the rear of the car both had the exact same birthday. Oh and the other thing my landlord seems to forget which pains me. When his financial institution came through to appraise his building they took pictures of my apartment to establish the value. So my creativity boosted my landlord’s net worth on his apartment building while he allows his tenants who pay the least to harass me and others pretending to be decent for hidden perks that make them feel powerful living in his properties. It is very unsettling nonetheless very easy for any to dismiss until it is happening as a very own actual personal experience.


I regard the most sacred variables by trying desperately to honor completely all the mundane.




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page